Trade Cancellation FAQs
Download Trade Cancellation FAQs
Q: How do I cancel a trade for my account?
A: To cancel a trade for a single account, follow the steps described below:
- Select “Cancel Trades” (or “View Held Trades”) from the left-hand navigation menu options listed under your Account Number
to view a list of all pending trades for your account.
- Click the <Cancel> button next to the trade you wish to cancel.
- A pop-up message will prompt you to confirm that the selected trade should be cancelled. Click <Yes> to cancel the trade.
Q: How do I cancel a trade for my group?
A: To cancel a Group trade, follow the steps described below:
- Select “Cancel Trades” (or “View Held Group Trades”) from the left-hand navigation menu options listed under your Group Number or User ID to view a list of all pending Group trades.
- Click the <Cancel> button next to the Group trade you wish to cancel.
- A pop-up message will prompt you to confirm that the selected Group trade should be cancelled. Click <Yes> to cancel the Group trade.
Note: You can also cancel a trade for a single account within a group by navigating to the account and then following the steps for
cancelling an account trade described in “How do I cancel a trade for my account?” above.
Q: Can I cancel more than one trade at a time?
A: No. Additionally, model and multi-model trades executed simultaneously for multiple groups must be cancelled for each group
Q: How long do I have to cancel a trade online?
A: Transactions can be cancelled online as long as the web cutoff time has not passed for any of the funds involved. Click here for a list
of fund cutoff times.
Q: Why can’t I cancel my trade?
A: The most common reason a transaction cannot be cancelled is because the trading deadline has passed for one or more funds
involved in the transaction. Click here for a list of fund cutoff times.
Q: Do I get a new confirmation number when I cancel a trade?
A: Yes. You will receive a “Cancel Confirmation” number once your trade has been cancelled successfully.
Q: How do I know if my trade was cancelled successfully?
A: A confirmation message will appear once your trade has been cancelled successfully. You will also receive a "Cancel Confirmation" number. Additionally, cancelled trades no longer appear on the "View Held Trades" page; they are listed on the "View Cancelled Trades" page instead.
Q: Where can I view a list of my cancelled trades?
A: To view a list of cancelled trades, select "View Cancelled Trades" from the left-hand navigation menu options listed under the appropriate User ID, Group Number, or Account Number.
Q: What if I cancel a trade by mistake?
A: Cancelling a trade cannot be undone, but cancelled trades can be resubmitted until the earliest trading cutoff time for the funds
involved in the transaction. The new “Re-create” feature allows you to easily replicate and resubmit a cancelled trade. To “re-create”
a cancelled trade, follow the steps described in “How do I re-create a cancelled trade?” below.
Q: How do I re-create a cancelled trade?
A: Cancelled trades can be “re-created” as long as the web cutoff time has not passed for any of the funds involved. To “re-create” a
cancelled trade, follow the steps described below:
- Select “View Cancelled Trades” from the left-hand navigation menu options listed under the appropriate User ID, Account
Number, or Group Number.
- Click the <Re-create> button next to the trade you wish to re-create.
- A pop-up message will prompt you to confirm that the selected trade should be re-created. Click <Yes> to re-create the trade.
- Edit the pre-populated funds and/or allocations on the “Trade Entry” screen, if desired. As usual, click <Preview> to review
your trade and then <Submit> to execute it.
Note: Trades can also be replicated manually without using the “Re-create” feature.
Q: Can I place a new trade immediately after cancelling a trade?
Q: What kind of transactions can I cancel?
A: Traditional exchanges, end-result exchanges, model trades and multi-model trades can all be cancelled online. Purchase and
redemption transactions can only be cancelled by telephone.
Q: Can I cancel my telephone trades online?
A: Yes. You can cancel your telephone trades online until the online trading cutoff. Click here for a list of fund cutoff times.
Q: Can I still call to cancel my trades?
A: You can continue to cancel your trades by telephone until the telephone trading cutoff. Click here for a list of fund cutoff times.
Q: What if I still have questions?
A: Additional information about online trade cancellation is available at guggenheiminvestments.com/traderydex and via the “Cancel
Help” link after logging in to TradeRydex.com. You may also call the Web Help Desk at 800.487.9339 between 8:30 a.m. and 5:30 p.m.
ET (Monday through Friday) with any questions.
Model Trading FAQs
Download Model Trading FAQs
In order to enhance your online trading experience, Guggenheim Investments recently updated its TradeRydex.com site. We updated the look in January 2013 to match our Guggenheim brand and added additional trading functionality in March 2013. The functionality updates included the introduction of model, multi-model and end result trading options, for extra convenience and speed when managing and trading your accounts.
Q: Is training available on the new site features?
A: Yes. For training information, please call the Web Help Desk at 800.487.9339 or visit us online at guggenheiminvestments.com/TradeRydex.
Q: Which web browsers are supported by the new TradeRydex.com?
A: Recent versions of Internet Explorer, Firefox, Safari and Google Chrome are supported.
Q: Why are certain fields and/or menus not appearing correctly?
A: If you experience issues viewing the new web site, please make sure you are using a current version of your web browser. Additionally, you may need to clear your browser's cache.
Q: What is model trading?
A: Model trading is a new feature on TradeRydex.com that allows users to create and save trade allocations. A model trade functions in the same way as an end result trade, wherein a user specifies a target allocation totaling 100% for their account(s) or group(s). Model trading also allows users to trade multiple groups at once. This feature can be a time-saving, convenient way to trade.
Q: What is a multi-model?
A: A multi-model is a convenient function that enables clients to combine two or more models into a single trading allocation.
Q: What is end result trading?
A: End result trading allows a user to specify a target allocation (of up to ten funds) for an account or group for the next available NAV. The fund allocation must be given in percentages totaling 100%.
Q: How many funds can I use in a model trade?
A: You can use up to 24 funds in a model trade. End result and other trade types can trade into a maximum of 10 funds.
Q: How many models can I use in a multi-model?
A: You can use up to 24 models in a multi-model, as long as the maximum of 24 funds is not exceeded.
Q: Can I call Client Services to place a model trade over the phone?
A: At this time, model trading is only available online. Client Services can execute end result trades by phone, but cannot view your existing models or save trades for future use.
Q: Can I call Client Services to place a multi-model trade over the phone?
A: No. Multi-model trades can only be executed online.
Q: Can I exclude accounts when I place a model trade?
A: Yes. On the preview screen, click on the <Exclude Accounts> button and select up to 20 accounts to exclude from the trade.
Q: How do I cancel a model trade?
A: Cancelling a model trade is handled the same way as cancelling any other trade. Please call Client Services at 800.820.0888 with your confirmation number(s) before the earliest cutoff time for the funds involved in the trade.
Q: Will the name of the model I used appear on my transaction confirmation or statement?
A: No. Only the names of the underlying fund(s) in the model will appear on your transaction confirmations and statements.
Q: Can I access TradeRydex.com on my smart phone or tablet?
A: You may be able to access the TradeRydex.com site via your smart phone or tablet; however, the site is not currently designed for
smart phone or tablet use. We do not currently have a mobile application.
For Financial Professionals Only
What is group management?
Group management is a feature designed exclusively for financial professionals which allows advisors to add or remove client accounts from existing trading groups. This feature also allows advisors to terminate their management of a client's account.
How do I sign up for group management?
You can request the group management feature by contacting the Web Help Desk at 800.487.9339. You will be asked to provide your current TradeRydex.com user ID. If you do not have a user ID, our Client Services representatives will provide you with instructions on how to register for one.